ON THE TAUERNRADWEG FROM KRIMML TO PASSAU 

Eventful bike tour full of highlights

 

medium
about 232 km

from € 499

8

Days

DESCRIPTION:

From Europe's highest waterfalls, the longest castle in the world to the largest river in Western Europe. On this cross-border bike tour on the Tauern Cycle Path, one highlight after the other: you start at the roaring Krimml waterfalls, cycle past the crystal clear Lake Zell and enjoy the view of the mountain scenery of the Hohe Tauern and the scenic beauties of the Salzburg region. You will soon reach the Mozart city of Salzburg on slightly hilly, family-friendly cycle paths along the Saalach and Salzach rivers. In the border area of ​​Bavaria and Upper Austria, the landscape becomes gentler and the bike tour leads comfortably on the Inn cycle path past Burghausen and the spa town of Bad Füssing to the three-river town of Passau on the Danube.

SERVICES:

  • 7 nights in the category of your choice
  • Breakfast buffet or rich breakfast
  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel (no luggage limit)
  • Entry to the Krimml Waterfalls
  • Detailed travel documents (route description, maps)
  • GPS data on request
  • Service hotline (7 days a week)

 

GETTING THERE:

Individual arrival to Krimml via Salzburg and Zell am See by train possible, the route from Zell am See to Krimml is on a narrow-gauge railway (bicycles can be taken)
From 15.05. until 05.10.2021/XNUMX/XNUMX

PRICE:

De Luxe category
4 * -star hotels

€ 599, - per person
15.05. a 18.05.2021
21.09. a 05.10.2021

€ 719, - per person
19.05. a 14.06.2021
04.09. a 20.09.2021

€ 779, - per person
15.06. a 03.09.2021

Comfort category
Hotels and inns in 3 * and 4 * star levels

€ 499, - per person
15.05. a 18.05.2021
21.09. a 05.10.2021

€ 619, - per person
19.05. a 14.06.2021
04.09. a 20.09.2021

€ 679, - per person
15.06. a 03.09.2021

EXTRAS:

Single room surcharge: € 220, - Cat. A
Single room surcharge: € 180, - Cat. B

Surcharge HB: € 179, - Cat. A
Surcharge HB: € 159, - Cat. B

 RENTAL BIKES
Touring bike: € 80, -
E-bike: € 180, -

Local tax, if due, is not included in the tour price.

Bus transfer: Passau - Krimml / Wald € 90 per person including bike.

 

Getting there

Individual arrival in Krimml / Wald and check-in at the hotel. Explore the world-famous Krimml Waterfalls, with a height of 385m they are the highest in Europe (admission included). A scientific study confirms that even a short stay in the vicinity of the waterfalls improves lung function.

the Krimml waterfalls are worth a visit

Krimml Waterfalls, © Wasserfalle Krimml.at

Krimml / Wald- Zell am See / Kaprun, about 53 - 65km

You cycle across the Rosental valley to Bramberg with a wonderful view of the mountains of the Hohe Tauern. In Mittersill, the main town in Oberpinzgau, it is worth visiting the local history museum. Via Uttendorf you can reach the European sports region Zell am See / Kaprun, with the beautiful Zeller See and a view of the Kitzsteinhorn glacier.

Bike tour Zell am See

Boat trip on Lake Zell, © Zell am See Kaprun Tourismus

Zell am See / Kaprun - Lofer, approx. 46 - 58 km

Today's tour takes you on the Tauern cycle path through the idyllic village of Maria Alm with the famous pilgrimage church via Saalfelden towards Lofer. The natural attractions Seisenbergklamm, one of the most beautiful gorges in Austria, and the Lamprechtshöhle are worthwhile detours.

Cycling on the Tauern bike path with a view of the Hohe Tauern - cyclists will love it

Tauern Cycle Path, © Markus Greber

Lofer - Salzburg, approx. 52 - 61 km

Today you pass the impressive Hohenwerfen Fortress, a visit to which is more than recommended. Continue cycling slightly uphill to the Lueg Pass, where a cozy inn invites you to take a break. After a relaxing descent you will soon reach the Mozart city of Salzburg via Golling and Hallein, which offers a wealth of sights.

Enjoyable bike tour in Salzburg with many sights

Mirabell Gardens in Salzburg, © Tourismus Salzburg GmbH

Salzburg - Burghausen, approx. 58 km

You cycle on the Salzach-Uferweg first to Oberndorf, which is famous for its “Silent Night” chapel. You continue on the Tauern Cycle Path along the Salzach via St. Radegund to the Bavarian town of Burghausen, where you should definitely pay a visit to the longest castle in the world (1.051m).

Bike tour along the Inn and Salzach

Burghausen the longest castle in the world, © Inn-Salzach

Burghausen-Bad Füssing, approx. 49 km

You cycle through the Weilhartsforst to the Inn-Salzach-Blick to Braunau in Upper Austria's Innviertel. Partly following the riverside paths of the Inn, partly following good dirt roads, you come to the European Reserve Unterer Inn, a bird and nature reserve. Today's bike tour continues to the well-known Bavarian spa town of Bad Füssing. Take advantage of the wide range of spa facilities and relax in one of the spacious thermal baths (some open until 22.00 p.m.).

Thermal bath in Bad Fussing cBad Fussing

Thermal bath in Bad Füssing, © Bad Füssing

Bad Füssing - Passau, approx. 43 km

Passing Reichersberg Abbey, you will soon reach the Upper Austrian baroque town of Schärding, where you should take a break in the beautiful main square. Continue cycling along the Inn to Passau, the city of three rivers, the destination of your bike tour. The old town of Passau impresses with many sights, the three rivers boat tour is recommended - a comfortable city tour from the water.

Main square in Schärding, © Tourismusverband Scharding

Departure

Individual journey home or transfer back to Krimml.

View of St. Stephen's Cathedral, © Passau Tourismus

BOOKING HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37

AM TAUERNRADWEG VON KRIMML NACH PASSAU 

Erlebnisreiche Radtour voller Highlights

 

mittel
ca. 232 km

ab 499 €

8

Tage

BESCHREIBUNG:

Von Europa‘s höchsten Wasserfällen, der längsten Burg der Welt bis zum größten Fluss Westeuropas. Bei dieser grenzüber-schreitenden Radreise am Tauernradweg reiht sich ein Highlight nach dem anderen: Sie starten bei den tosenden Krimmler Wasserfällen, radeln vorbei am kristallklaren Zeller See und genießen den Blick auf die Bergkulisse der Hohen Tauern und die landschaftlichen Schönheiten des Salzburger Landes. Auf leicht hügeligen, familienfreundlichen Radwegen entlang der Saalach und Salzach erreichen Sie bald die Mozartstadt Salzburg. Im Grenzgebiet von Bayern und Oberösterreich wird die Landschaft sanfter und die Radreise führt gemütlich am Innradweg vorbei an Burghausen und der Kurstadt Bad Füssing weiter bis in die Drei-Flüsse-Stadt Passau an der Donau.

LEISTUNGEN:

  • 7 Übernachtungen in der Kategorie Ihrer Wahl
  • Frühstücksbuffet oder reichhaltiges Frühstück
  • Gepäcktransfer von Hotel zu Hotel (keine Begrenzung der Gepäckstücke)
  • Eintritt zu den Krimmler Wasserfällen
  • Ausführliche Reiseunterlagen (Streckenbeschreibung, Karten)
  • GPS-Daten auf Anfrage
  • Service-Hotline (7 Tage die Woche)

 

ANREISE:

Individuelle Anreise nach Krimml via Salzburg und Zell am See mit der Bahn möglich, die Strecke von Zell am See nach Krimml wird auf einer Schmalspurbahn geführt (Mitnahme der Fahrräder möglich)
Von 15.05. bis 05.10.2021

PREIS:

Kategorie De Luxe
Hotels im 4* -Sterne Niveau

€ 599,- pro Person
15.05. bis 18.05.2021
21.09. bis 05.10.2021

€ 719,- pro Person
19.05. bis 14.06.2021
04.09. bis 20.09.2021

€ 779,- pro Person
15.06. bis 03.09.2021

Kategorie Komfort
Hotels und Gasthöfe im 3*- und 4* -Sterne-Niveau

€ 499,- pro Person
15.05. bis 18.05.2021
21.09. bis 05.10.2021

€ 619,- pro Person
19.05. bis 14.06.2021
04.09. bis 20.09.2021

€ 679,- pro Person
15.06. bis 03.09.2021

EXTRAS:

EZ-Zuschlag: € 220,- Kat. A
EZ-Zuschlag: € 180,- Kat. B

Aufpreis HP: € 179,- Kat. A
Aufpreis HP: € 159,- Kat. B

 LEIHRÄDER
Tourenrad: € 80,-
E-Bike: € 180,-

Ortstaxe, soweit fällig, ist nicht im Reisepreis enthalten.

Bustransfer: Passau – Krimml/Wald € 90,- pro Person inkl. Rad.

 

 Angebot drucken

Anreise

Individuelle Anreise nach Krimml/Wald und Check-in im Hotel. Erkunden Sie die weltberühmten Krimmler Wasserfälle, mit einer Fallhöhe von 385m sind sie die höchsten von Europa (Eintritt inkludiert). Eine wissenschaftliche Studie bestätigt, dass bereits ein kurzer Aufenthalt im Nahbereich der Wasserfälle eine Verbesserung der Lungenfunktion bewirkt.

die Wasserfalle Krimml sind einen Besuch wert

Krimmler Wasserfälle, ©Wasserfalle Krimml.at

Krimml/Wald- Zell am See/Kaprun, ca.53 - 65km

Über das Rosental radeln Sie mit wunderbaren Blick auf die Bergkulisse der Hohen Tauern nach Bramberg. In Mittersill, dem Hauptort in Oberpinzgau, lohnt sich der Besuch des Heimatmuseums. Über Uttendorf erreichen Sie die Europa-Sportregion Zell am See/Kaprun, mit dem wunderschönen Zeller See und Blick auf den Gletscher des Kitzsteinhorns.

Radtour Zell am See

Bootsausflug am Zeller See, ©Zell am See Kaprun Tourismus

Zell am See/Kaprun - Lofer, ca. 46 - 58 km

Die heutige Tour führt Sie am Tauernradweg weiter über das idyllische Dorf Maria Alm mit der bekannten Wallfahrtskirche über Saalfelden Richtung Lofer. Lohnende Abstecher sind die Naturattraktionen Seisenbergklamm, eine der schönsten Klammen Österreichs, und die Lamprechtshöhle.

Radfahren am Tauernradweg mit Blick auf die Hohen Tauern - Radfahrer werden es lieben

Tauernradweg, ©Markus Greber

Lofer - Salzburg, ca. 52 - 61 km

Heute passieren Sie die beeindruckende Festung Hohenwerfen, deren Besichtigung mehr als empfehlenswert ist. Weiter radeln Sie leicht bergauf zum Pass Lueg, wo ein gemütlicher Gasthof zur Rast einlädt. Nach einer entspannenden Abfahrt erreichen Sie über Golling und Hallein bald die Mozartstadt Salzburg, die mit einer Fülle von Sehenswürdigkeiten aufwartet.

 Genussvolle Radtour in Salzburg mit vielen Sehenswürdikeiten

Mirabellgarten in Salzburg, ©Tourismus Salzburg GmbH

Salzburg - Burghausen, ca. 58 km

Auf den Salzach-Uferweg radeln Sie zunächst nach Oberndorf, das Bekanntheit durch seine “Stille-Nacht” Kapelle erlangt hat. Weiter geht es am Tauernradweg entlang der Salzach über St. Radegund in die bayrische Stadt Burghausen, wo Sie der längsten Burg der Welt (1.051m) unbedingt einen Besuch abstatten sollten.

Radtour entlang der Inn und  Salzach

Burghausen die längste Burg der Welt, ©Inn-Salzach

Burghausen- Bad Füssing, ca. 49 km

Durch den Weilhartsforst radeln Sie zum Inn-Salzach-Blick bis nach Braunau im oberösterreichischen Innviertel. Teils den Uferwegen des Inns, teils guten Feldwegen folgend, kommen Sie ins Europareservat Unterer Inn, einem Vogel- und Naturschutzgebiet. Weiter führt Sie Ihre heutige Radtour in die bekannte bayrische Kurstadt Bad Füssing. Nützen Sie das vielfältige Angebot des Heilbades und entspannen Sie in einem der großzügigen Thermalbäder (teilweise bis 22.00h geöffnet).

Thermalbad in Bad Fussing cBad Fussing

Thermalbad in Bad Füssing, ©Bad Füssing

Bad Füssing - Passau, ca. 43 km

Vorbei am Stift Reichersberg erreichen Sie bald die oberösterreichische Barockstadt Schärding, auf dessen wunderschönen Hauptplatz Sie eine Pause einlegen sollten. Weiter radeln Sie entlang dem Inn in die Drei-Flüsse-Stadt Passau, dem Ziel Ihrer Radreise. Die Passauer Altstadt besticht mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten, empfehlenswert ist die Drei-Flüsse Schiffrundfahrt – eine komfortable Stadtführung vom Wasser aus.

Hauptplatz von Schärding, ©Tourismusverband Scharding

Abreise

Individuelle Heimreise oder Rücktransfer nach Krimml.

Blick zum Dom St. Stephan, ©Passau Tourismus

BUCHUNGS HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37