THE ETSCHRADWEG

From the Tyrolean mountains to Verona

 

 

From the Tyrolean mountains to Verona

The Adige Cycle Path is without a doubt one of the most beautiful cycle paths in Italy and offers a first-class experience of nature. The approximately 345 km long cycle path leads from the mountains of the main Alpine ridge to the Italian Pobene and offers numerous sights along the way. It starts in Nauders in Tyrol and leads over the Reschen Pass past Lake Garda to Verona, the city of Romeo and Juliet.

The Etsch (Adige in Italian) is the longest river in South Tyrol and rises in the Ötztal Alps near the Austrian-Italian border. Before the Etsch flows into the Adriatic Sea, it flows through the Vinschgau, the Meraner Land, the southern part of South Tyrol and Trentino to Verona. The most beautiful section of the Adige between Reschen and Verona can be experienced up close on the Adige Cycle Path.

 

Discover South Tyrol by bike

Except for the ascent to the Reschen Pass at the beginning of the route (150 meters in altitude from Nauders), the Adige Cycle Path runs constantly downhill in a southerly direction. The first highlight is the picturesque Reschensee, which you should drive around on the left-hand side in order to be able to take a look at the famous church tower rising out of the water. The cycle route of the Adige Cycle Path mostly runs directly along the river and passes through beautiful orchards and vineyards. Longer stops should be planned in the attractive South Tyrolean spa towns of Meran and Bozen, as well as in Trento and Rovereto.

Detour to the natural jewel of Lake Garda

A particularly natural jewel, the dreamy Lake Garda, is only a few kilometers away from the Adige and can easily be integrated into the bike tours. The stage destination Verona attracts with numerous historical sights and is world-famous above all for the opera performances in the former Roman Arena.

The unique combination of breathtaking landscapes and unique cultural assets make the Adige Valley Cycle Path a special experience. The individual stages are well developed and paved and are easy to navigate. Cozy inns and restaurants invite you to pause and have a delicious refreshment, be it with down-to-earth South Tyrolean dishes or with original Italian specialties.

Österreich Radreisen offers the highlights of the Adige Cycle Path with 2 different bike tours: The classic bike tour from Nauders to Verona for culture lovers and the variation from Nauders to Acro on Lake Garda From the South Tyrolean mountains to the opera arena

Highlights

  • Reschen pass: Border crossing between Austrian North Tyrol and Italian South Tyrol
  • Reschensee: clear mountain lake with a world-famous church tower jutting out of the lake
  • Merano: historic spa town with themes and parks, Trauttmannsdorf Castle with terraced gardens, former travel destination of Empress Sisi,
  • Bolzano: South Tyrolean capital, lively old town with medieval arcades and squares, statue of Walther von der Vogelweide
  • Trento (Trento): beautiful old town beautiful Renaissance and Baroque buildings
  • Rovereto: Northern gate to Lake Garda, old town worth seeing with Venetian castle
  • Lake Garda: largest Italian lake with a magnificent mountain backdrop and picturesque places
  • Verona: Opera Arena - UNESCO World Heritage Site, Old Town with Basilica San Zeno, Castelvecchio, Balcony of Romeo and Juliet

 

THESE MIGHT TRAVEL
YOU ARE INTERESTED IN

Filters Black
9 days / 8 nights
ab
699,00 
Book
Cycling on the Adige Cycle Path - fun for the whole family
7 days / 6 nights
ab
559,00 
Book
Mountain panorama on the Inn Cycle Path
8 days / 7 nights
ab
549,00 
Book

DER ETSCHRADWEG

Von den Tiroler Bergen nach Verona

 

 

Von den Tiroler Bergen nach Verona

Der Etschradweg ist ohne Zweifel einer der schönsten Radwege Italiens und bietet ein Naturerlebnis der Extraklasse. Der rund 345 km lange Radweg führt von der Gebirgswelt des Alpenhauptkamms bis in die italienische Pobene und bietet am Wegesrand zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten. Er startet in Nauders in Tirol und führt über den Reschenpass vorbei am Gardasee bis nach Verona, die Stadt von Romeo und Julia.

Die Etsch (Adige auf italienisch) ist der längste Fluss Südtirols und entspringt in den Ötztaler Alpen nahe der österreichisch-italienischen Grenze. Bevor die Etsch in der Adria mündet, fließt sie durch den Vinschgau, das Meraner Land, den südlichen Teil Südtirols und das Trentino bis nach Verona. Den schönsten Abschnitt der Etsch zwischen Reschen und Verona kann man auf dem Etschradweg hautnah erleben.

 

Südtirol vom Fahrrad aus entdecken

Bis auf den Anstieg auf den Reschenpass am Beginn der Route (150 Höhemeter ab Nauders) verläuft der Etschradweg ständig bergab Richtung Süden. Das erste Highlight ist der malerische Reschensee, den man auf der linken Seite umfahren sollte, um einen Blick auf den berühmten, aus dem Wasser ragenden Kirchturm werfen zu können. Die Fahrradstrecke des Etschradweges verläuft großteils direkt am Fluss und passiert herrliche Obstplantagen und Weingärten. Längere Stopps sollten man in den sehenswerten Südtiroler Kurstädten Meran und Bozen sowie in Trento und Rovereto einplanen.

Abstecher zum Naturjuwel Gardasee

Ein besonders Naturjuwel, der traumhafte Gardasee, liegt nur wenige Kilometer von der Etsch entfernt und kann in die Radtouren einfach integriert werden. Das Etappenziel Verona lockt mit zahlreichen historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten und ist vor allem durch die Opernaufführungen in der ehemaligen Römischen Arena weltbekannt.

Die einmalige Kombination aus atemberaubenden Landschaften und einzigartigen Kulturgütern machen den Etschtal-Radweg zu einem besonderen Erlebnis. Die einzelnen Etappen sind gut ausgebaut und asphaltiert und lassen sich bequem befahren. Gemütliche Gasthöfe und Restaurants laden zum Innehalten und zu einer köstlichen Stärkung, sei es mit bodenständigen Speisen der Südtiroler Küche oder mit Original italienischen Spezialitäten.

Österreich Radreisen bietet die Highlights vom Etschradweg mit 2 unterschiedlichen Radtouren an: Die klassische Radreise von Nauders bis nach Verona für Kulturliebhaber und die Variation von Nauders bis Acro am Gardasee Von den Südtiroler Bergen zur Opernarena

Highlights

  • Reschenpass: Grenzübergang zwischen dem österreichischen Nordtirol und dem italienischen Südtirol
  • Reschensee: klarer Gebirgssee mit weltberühmtem Kirchturm, der aus dem See ragt
  • Meran: historische Kurstadt mit Themen und Parks, Schloss Trauttmannsdorf mit Terrassengärten, ehemaliges Reiseziel von Kaiserin Sisi,
  • Bozen: Südtiroler Hauptstadt, quirlige Altstadt mit mittelalterlichen Lauben und Plätzen, Statue von Walther von der Vogelweide
  • Trento (Trient): wunderschöne Altstadt schöne Renaissance- und Barockgebäuden
  • Rovereto: nördliches Tor zum Gardasee, sehenswerte Altstadt mit venezianischer Burg
  • Gardasee: größter italienischer See mit prächtiger Bergkulisse und malerischen Orten
  • Verona: Opernarena – UNESCO-Weltkulturerbestätte, Altstadt mit Basilica San Zeno, Castelvecchio, Balkon von Romeo und Julia

 

DIESE REISEN KÖNNTEN
SIE INTERESSIEREN

Filters Sort
9 Tage / 8 Nächte
ab
699,00 
Buchen
Radfahren am Etschradweg - ein Spaß für die ganze Familie
7 Tage / 6 Nächte
ab
559,00 
Buchen
Bergpanorama am Innradweg
8 Tage / 7 Nächte
ab
549,00 
Buchen