ON THE ETSCHRADWEG TO LAKE GARDA

The natural experience between mountain and lake on two wheels

 

 

slightly
about 251 km

from € 529

7

Days

DESCRIPTION:

The wonderful Etsch cycle path leads along the Etsch (Adige) from the Tyrolean Alps to the Mediterranean Veneto. The bike tour begins in the Austrian / Italian border town of Nauders and continues downhill after the Reschen Pass. The route in the upper part of the Adige through orchards and apple orchards to the spa town of Merano is very beautiful. Cities like Bolzano and Trento will impress you on this bike tour as well as picturesque vineyards. Finally, at the destination, the unique landscape of Lake Garda awaits with numerous cultural sights and attractions.

SERVICES:

  • 6 nights in 3 * and 4 * hotels
  • Breakfast buffet or rich breakfast
  • Parking lot in Nauders (unguarded)
  • Luggage transfer from hotel to hotel to Arco
  • Return transfer Arco - Nauders excluding your own bike (FR and SA by bus)
  • Saddlebag rental - also for customer-owned bikes
  • Cycling maps and information material
  • Service hotline (7 days a week)

GETTING THERE:

Individual arrival in Nauders in Tyrol,
Daily, from 17.6. until 9.10. 2021

PRICE:

Category:
3 * and 4 * hotels

€ 529, - per person
03.10. to 09.10.2021

€ 640, - per person
17.06. to 02.07.2021
06.09. to 02.10.2021

€ 660, - per person
03.07. to 05.09.2021

Local tax, if due, is not included in the tour price.

EXTRAS:

Single room surcharge: € 155
HP surcharge: € 155, -

RENTAL BIKES
Touring bike: € 72, -
E-bike: 160, -

Arrival: daily from May 17.06th until 09.10. (= last arrival) 2021

Return transfer from Lake Garda to Nauders

by bus: every Friday and Saturday. Pick-up from the collection point in Arco and transfer to Nauders. All other days return to Nauders on your own.

Return transport of your own bike: € 34

 

 Print offer

Getting there

Individual arrival in Nauders and check-in at the hotel. Takeover of the travel documents and the booked rental bikes. Free time.

Etsch cycle path © Fam. Ubbing

 

Nauders - Schlanders, approx. 57 km

You cycle with a slight incline from Nauders to the top of the pass in Reschen and cross the border into Italian South Tyrol. Shortly afterwards you will reach the picturesque Reschensee and the Marienberg monastery. From there the Adige Cycle Path continues to the beautiful holiday resort of Schlanders.

The Reschensee is a reservoir in western South Tyrol

View of Lake Reschen, © IMD Südtirol, Matt Cherubino

Schlanders - Meran, approx. 36 km

In the Adige Valley you cycle downhill through the apple orchards of the Vinschgau, mostly directly on the river, with a wonderful panorama. Finally you reach the wonderful spa town of Merano with the famous Trauttmansdroff Castle with its terraced gardens. Meran was already a popular travel destination for Empress Sissi and still impresses with its special flair and mild climate.

Etsch Meran Castle Trautmannsdorff © Pixabay

Meran - Bozen, approx. 34 km

You cycle along the South Tyrolean Wine Road on beautiful bike paths via Andrian to the mouth of the Etsch-Eisack. Reinhold Messner's Mountain Museum (MMM) can be visited in the nearby, massive Sigmundskron Castle. Finally, on the bike path, you will reach the center of the South Tyrolean capital Bozen, which has numerous sights, from the Ötzi Museum to the famous Gries church with the Pacher Altar.

Explore the South Tyrolean capital Bolzano by bike

Waltherplatz in Bozen, © IDM Südtirol, Alex Filz

Bolzano - Trento, approx. 60 km

Today you continue on the Etsch Cycle Path past the rocky slopes of the famous Salurner Klause, which is also the German-Italian language border. In the charming town of San Michele all'Adige, we recommend visiting the Augustinian monastery and tasting the regional wines. The stage destination, the old council town of Trento (Trient), has some remarkable highlights such as palazzi and castles.

Lake Garda, © Fam. Ubbing

Trento - Lake Garda / Arco, approx. 53 km

Always staying on the Adige cycle path, you cycle through picturesque vineyards to Rovereto, whose enchanting center with its monuments is well worth a visit. Via the lonely town of Mori in Torbole you finally reach the north shore of the magnificent Lake Garda with its Mediterranean climate and the nearby Arco.

Lake Garda, © Pixabay

Departure

Return journey by bus from Arco to Nauders and individual journey home or extension.

BOOKING HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37

AM ETSCHRADWEG BIS ZUM GARDASEE

Das Naturerlebnis zwischen Berg und See auf 2 Rädern

 

 

leicht
ca. 251 km

ab 529 €

7

Tage

BESCHREIBUNG:

Der herrliche Etschradweg führt entlang der Etsch (Adige) von den Tiroler Alpen bis ins mediterrane Venetien. Die Radreise beginnt im österreichisch/italienischen Grenzort Nauders und verläuft nach dem Reschenpass kontinuierlich bergab.  Sehr schön ist die Routenführung im oberen Teil der Etsch durch Obstgärten und Apfelplantagen bis zur Kurstadt Meran. Städte, wie Bozen und Trento (Trient) werden Sie auf dieser Radtour genauso beeindrucken wie malerische Weinberge. Am Reiseziel wartet schließlich der landschaftlich einmalige Gardasee mit zahlreichen kulturellen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Attraktionen.

LEISTUNGEN:

  • 6 Übernachtungen in 3* und 4* Hotels
  • Frühstücksbuffet oder reichhaltiges Frühstück
  • Parkplatz in Nauders (unbewacht)
  • Gepäcktransfer von Hotel zu Hotel bis Arco
  • Rücktransfer Arco – Nauders exkl. eigenem Rad (FR und SA per Bus)
  • Satteltaschenverleih - auch bei kundeneigenen Rädern
  • Radkarten und Infomaterial
  • Service-Hotline (7 Tage die Woche)

ANREISE:

Individuelle Anreise nach Nauders in Tirol,
Täglich, von 17.6. bis 9.10. 2021

PREIS:

Kategorie:
3* und 4* Hotels

€ 529,- pro Person
03.10. bis 09.10.2021

€ 640,- pro Person
17.06. bis 02.07.2021
06.09. bis 02.10.2021

€ 660,- pro Person
03.07. bis 05.09.2021

Ortstaxe, soweit fällig, ist nicht im Reisepreis enthalten.

EXTRAS:

EZ-Zuschlag: € 155,-
Aufpreis HP: € 155,-

LEIHRÄDER
Tourenrad: € 72,-
E-Bike: 160,-

Anreise: täglich vom 17.06. bis 09.10. (=letzte Anreise) 2021

Rücktransfer Gardasee – Nauders

per Bus: jeden Freitag und Samstag. Abholung ab Sammelpunkt in Arco und Transfer nach Nauders. Alle übrigen Tage Rückfahrt nach Nauders in Eigenregie.

Rücktransport eigenes Rad: € 34,-

 

 Angebot drucken

Anreise

Individuelle Anreise nach Nauders und Check-in im Hotel. Übernahme der Reiseunterlagen und der gebuchten Leihräder. Zeit zur freien Verfügung.

Etschradweg ©Fam. Ubbing

 

Nauders - Schlanders, ca. 57 km

Mit geringer Steigung radeln Sie von Nauders bis zur Passhöhe in Reschen und überqueren die Grenze ins italienische Südtirol. Kurz danach erreichen Sie den malerischen Reschensee und das Kloster Marienberg. Von dort führt der Etschradweg weiter in den schönen Ferienort Schlanders.

Der Reschensee ist ein Stausee im westlichen Südtirol

Blick auf Reschensee, ©IMD Südtirol, Matt Cherubino

Schlanders - Meran, ca. 36 km

Im Tal der Etsch radeln Sie mit herrlichen Panorama großteils direkt am Fluss ständig bergab durch die Apfelplantagen des Vinschgau. Schließlich erreichen Sie den wunderbaren Kurort Meran mit dem bekannten Schloss Trauttmansdroff mit seinen Terrassengärten. Meran war schon ein beliebtes Reiseziel von Kaiserin Sissi und besticht noch immer durch sein besonders Flair und mildes Klima.

Etsch Meran Schloss Trautmannsdorff ©Pixabay

Meran - Bozen, ca. 34 km

Entlang der Südtiroler Weinstraße radeln Sie auf sehr schönen Radwegen über Andrian zur Etsch-Eisack-Mündung. Im nahe gelegenen, wuchtigen Schloss Sigmundskron kann Reinhold Messners Mountain Museum (MMM) besichtigt werden. Schließlich erreichen Sie am Radweg direkt das Zentrum der Südtiroler Landeshauptstadt Bozen, das über zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten verfügt, vom Ötzi-Museum bis zur bekannten Grieser Kirche mit dem Pacher-Altar.

Südtiroler Landeshauptstadt Bozen mit dem Rad erkunden

Waltherplatz in Bozen, ©IDM Südtirol, Alex Filz

Bozen - Trento, ca. 60 km

Heute geht es am Etschradweg weiter vorbei an den Felsabstürzen der bekannten Salurner Klause, die auch als deutsch-italienische Sprachgrenze gilt. Im charmanten Ort San Michele all’Adige empfehlen wir das Augustinerkloster zu besichtigen und die regionalen Weine zu verkosten. Auch das Etappenziel, die alte Konzilstadt Trento (Trient) weist einige sehenswerte Highlights wie Palazzi und Schlösser auf.

Gardasee, ©Fam. Ubbing

Trento - Gardasee/Arco, ca. 53 km

Stets am Etschradweg bleibend radeln Sie durch malerische Weingärten nach Rovereto, dessen zauberhaftes Zentrum mit seinen Denkmälern einen Besuch wert ist. Über das einsame Städtchen Mori erreichen Sie schließlich in Torbole das Nordufer des herrlichen Gardasees mit seinem mediterranen Klima und das nahe Arco.

Gardasee, ©Pixabay

Abreise

Rückreise per Bus von Arco bis Nauders und individuelle Heimreise oder Verlängerung.

BUCHUNGS HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37