ON THE DRAURADWEG TO MARIBOR

Sporty bike tour from Sillian in East Tyrol to Slovenia

 

359 km

from € 569

7

Days

DESCRIPTION:

Sporty cyclists will be delighted by this cross-border tour on the wonderful Drauradweg. In just 5 cycling days you can experience wonderful landscapes, from the Alps in East Tyrol and Upper Carinthia, through the gentle mountain and lake landscape of South Carinthia to the hilly wine region around Maribor. The Slovenian section of the Drava is particularly charming due to its scenic charm and quiet and secluded villages. In Slovenia you drive on side roads, which are mostly unpaved, with steady ascents and descents of medium difficulty. The average daily stages of 70 kilometers can be mastered with good physical condition or with an e-bike on the route down the river.

SERVICES:

  • 6 nights in selected home-style inns
  • Breakfast buffet or rich breakfast
  • Luggage transfer from accommodation to accommodation, (1 piece of luggage per person, max. 20 kg)
  • Parking in Sillian
  • Bike maps, information material, GPS tracks
  • Service hotline (7 days a week)

GETTING THERE:

Individual arrival to Sillian in East Tyrol,
Daily from 01.05. until October 15.10.2021rd, XNUMX
Minimum participants: 2 people

PRICE

Category:
3 * hotels, inns and guest houses

€ 569, - per person
01.05. to 30.06.2021
01.09. to 15.10.2021

€ 609, - per person
01.07. to 31.08.2021

EXTRAS

Single room surcharge: € 120
HP surcharge: € 120, -

RENTAL BIKES
Touring bike: € 90, -
E-bike: € 150, -

Local tax, if due, is not included in the tour price.

Bus transfer Maribor - Lavamünd - Sillian:
€ 130 per person including bike
Reservation is required!

 Print offer

Getting there

Individual arrival in Sillian in East Tyrol and check-in at the hotel. If you arrive earlier, we recommend a bike excursion to the source of the Drau in Toblach in South Tyrol (approx. 30 km there and back).

fantastic view of Sillian in Alta Pusteria - a pleasure for cyclists

Look at Sillian

Sillian - Greifenburg, approx. 71 km

Today you cycle to Lienz in the shadow of the Lienz Dolomites. Take a walk through the beautiful old town of East Tyrol's largest city. We continue on the beautiful Drau cycle path to Oberdrauburg. South of the Drau, you continue through idyllic villages to today's destination Greifenburg.

Explore the sunny city of Lienz in Tyrol by bike

Lienz valley floor tour, © TVB-Osttirol_Haiden-Erwin

Greifenburg - Paternion, approx. 52 km

Today you go through the Upper Drautal via Sachsenburg to the town of Spittal / Drau, whose most famous building, the Renaissance castle Porcia, is worth a visit. Enterprising cyclists can optionally take a detour to Lake Millstatt, which is only 11 kilometers away by bike. Always along the Drau it finally goes on almost to the gates of Villach, to Paternion.

Explore fantastic bike tours in Carinthia - Lake Millstatt by bike

Rest at Lake Millstatt © Kärnten Radreisen

Paternion - Kirschentheuer / Ferlach, approx. 77 km

Today you cycle on the banks of the Drau through the vibrant city of Villach. Make a stop in the city center and treat yourself to a cafe on the main square. Shortly afterwards, the small Silbersee invites you to take a refreshing bathing break. The route continues through the scenic rose valley in the Carnica Biene region to the gunsmith town of Ferlach. There an adventure museum was dedicated to the busy bees, which is worth a visit.

Experience the cycling capital Villach with its well-marked cycle paths

Panorama city of Villach, © LIK-Fotoakademie_Ebersberger-Stefan

Kirschentheuer / Ferlach - Lavamünd, approx. 71 km

Today the tour takes you through the lower, unspoilt Rosental valley on dam paths directly on the riverbank, past Lake Klopein, the warmest swimming lake in Europe. Take a break and take a relaxing bath before you start your final spurt to Lavamünd, just at the Slovenian border.

Drau, Klopeiner See, Southern Carinthia, Jauntal, Völkermarkter Reservoir

View of Klopeiner See © Kärnten Werbung, Uwe Geissler

Lavamünd - Maribor, approx. 88 km

Shortly after Lavamünd you cross the border into Slovenia and reach the town of Dravograd, which is still shaped like a medieval market. After an ascent you will reach the lovely Bukovje Castle. On the way you can try honey at beekeepers before you have to climb a steep incline. Further downstream you reach Fala with its hydroelectric power station museum and finally the destination of your bike tour, the pretty district town of Maribor, which is located in a hilly wine region.

Maribor in Slovenia © Marko Petrej

Departure

Individual tour of Maribor, individual journey home or return transfer from Maribor to Sillian.

BOOKING HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37

AM DRAURADWEG NACH MARIBOR

Sportliche Tour von Sillian in Osttirol bis nach Slowenien

 

359 km

ab 569 €

7

Tage

BESCHREIBUNG:

Sportliche Radler werden von dieser grenzüberschreitenden Tour am herrlichen Drauradweg begeistert sein. In nur 5 Radtagen erleben Sie wunderbare Landschaften, von den Alpen in Osttirol und Oberkärnten, über die sanfte Berg- und Seenlandschaft Südkärntens bis zur hügeligen Weinregion um Maribor. Der slowenische Abschnitt der Drau (Drava) bezaubert vor allem durch seine landschaftlichen Reize und ruhigen und abgeschiedenen Dörfern. In Slowenien fahren Sie auf Nebenstraßen, die meist unbefestigt sind, mit gleichmäßigen Auf- und Abstiegen mittlerer Schwierigkeit. Die durchschnittlichen Tagesetappen von 70 Kilometern lassen sich durch die flussabwärts führende Strecke mit guter Kondition oder mit einem E-Bike gut bewältigen.

LEISTUNGEN:

  • 6 Übernachtungen in ausgewählten gutbürgerlichen Gasthöfen
  • Frühstücksbuffet oder reichhaltiges Frühstück
  • Gepäcktransfer von Unterkunft zu Unterkunft, (1 Gepäckstück pro Pers., max. 20 kg)
  • Parkplatz in Sillian
  • Radkarten, Infomaterial, GPS-Tracks
  • Service-Hotline (7 Tage die Woche)

ANREISE:

täglich

Mindestteilnehmer: 2 Personen

PREIS

Kategorie:
3* Hotels, Gasthöfe und Pensionen

€ 569,- pro Person
01.05. bis 30.06.2021
01.09. bis 15.10.2021

€ 609,- pro Person
01.07. bis 31.08.2021

EXTRAS

EZ-Zuschlag: € 120,-
Aufpreis HP: € 120,-

LEIHRÄDER
Tourenrad: € 90,-
E-Bike: € 150,-

Ortstaxe, soweit fällig, ist nicht im Reisepreis enthalten.

Bustransfer Maribor – Lavamünd – Sillian:
€130,- pro Person inkl. Rad
Eine Reservierung ist erforderlich!

Anreise

Individuelle Anreise nach Sillian in Osttirol und Check-in im Hotel. Bei früherer Anreise empfehlen wir einen Radausflug zum Quellursprung der Drau nach Toblach in Südtirol (hin & retour ca. 30 km).

Drauradweg, ©Franz Gerdl

Sillian - Greifenburg, ca. 71 km

Heute radeln Sie im Schatten der Lienzer Dolomiten vorerst nach Lienz. Machen Sie einen Spaziergang durch die schöne Altstadt der größten Osttiroler Stadt. Weiter geht es am wunderschönen Drauradweg nach Oberdrauburg. Südlich der Drau fahren Sie durch idyllische Dörfer weiter bis an Ihr heutiges Etappenziel Greifenburg.

Lienzer Talbodenrunde, ©Lienz-Talbodenrunde-TVB-Osttirol_Haiden-Erwin_NYX-Sportmanagement-GmbH

Greifenburg - Paternion, ca. 52 km

Durch das Obere Drautal geht es heute über Sachsenburg in die Stadt Spittal/Drau, dessen bekanntestes Bauwerk, das Renaissanceschloss Porcia, einen Besuch wert ist. Unternehmungslustige Radler können fakultativ einen Abstecher zum Millstätter See unternehmen, der nur 11 Radkilometer entfernt ist. Immer der Drau entlang geht es schließlich weiter bis fast vor die Tore von Villach, nach Paternion.

traumhafte Radtouren in Kärnten- den Millstätter See mit dem Rad erkunden

Rast am Millstätter See ©Kärnten Radreisen

Paternion - Kirschentheuer/Ferlach, ca. 77 km

Am Ufer der Drau radeln Sie heute durch die pulsierende Stadt Villach. Machen Sie in der Innenstadt einen Stopp und gönnen Sie sich einen Cafe am Hauptplatz. Kurz darauf lädt der kleine Silbersee zu einer erfrischenden Badepause. Weiter geht es durch das landschaftlich schöne Rosental der Region der Carnica Biene bis in die Büchsenmacherstadt Ferlach. Dort wurde den fleißigen Bienen ein Erlebnismuseum gewidmet, dessen Besuch sich lohnt.

Erleben Sie die Radlerhauptstadt Villach mit ihren bestens markierten Radwege

Panorama Stadt Villach, ©Region-Villach_LIK-Fotoakademie_Ebersberger-Stefan_Villach-7-TOP

Kirschentheuer/Ferlach - Lavamünd, ca. 71 km

Durch das untere naturbelassene Rosental führt Sie die Tour heute auf Dammwegen direkt am Flussufer vorbei am Klopeiner See, dem wärmsten Badesee Europas. Machen Sie eine Pause und nehmen Sie ein entspannendes Bad, bevor Sie zum Endspurt nach Lavamünd knapp an der slowenischen Grenze ansetzen.

Drau, Klopeiner See, Jauntal Völkermarkter Stausee, ©Kärntne Werbung

Lavamünd – Maribor, ca. 88 km

Schon kurz nach Lavamünd überqueren Sie die Grenze nach Slowenien und erreichen das Städtchen Dravograd, das noch immer die Form eines mittelalterlichen Marktes hat. Nach einer Steigung erreichen Sie das sehenswerte Schloss Bukovje. Unterwegs können Sie bei Bienenzüchtern Honig probieren, bevor es eine größere Steigung zu überwinden gilt. Weiter flussabwärts erreichen Sie Fala mit seinem Wasserkraftwerk Museum und schließlich das Ziel Ihrer Radreise, die hübsche Bezirksstadt Maribor, die in einer hügeligen Weinregion liegt.

Abreise

Individuelle Besichtigung von Maribor, individuelle Heimreise oder Rücktransfer von Maribor nach Sillian.

BUCHUNGS HOTLINE

+43 (0) 4242 44 200 -37